A Brotherhood without Banners
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

We are A Brotherhood without Banners, a game-based Alliance in Game of Thrones: Ascent.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Leah's Guide to Speed Reincarnating

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Leah
Co-leader
Co-leader
Leah

Leah's Guide to Speed Reincarnating Empty
PostSubject: Leah's Guide to Speed Reincarnating   Leah's Guide to Speed Reincarnating EmptySat Nov 22, 2014 10:02 pm

Now that I've had some personal experience with speeding through reincs, I can finally write a proper guide on the subject.

First of all, I will say that preparation beforehand is essential. Taking time to set yourself up is very important in the long run.

On that note, now that I've tested it I cannot recommend Daveness' reinc guide highly enough. In short, he recommends you have 4 full sets of speed up gear: 1 for your character, and 3 for 3 of your perm SS. That's 4 sets of speed items for each gear slot--hand, body, companion--which can be acquired from Adventures (Fealty banners in V4 L120 Adventures) or peerless crafts from the buildings (i.e. Cavalry Commander, Mastercrafted Cuirass).

Doing so will make your net completion speed close to 50% (including the level 30 speed-up talent, which accounts for 24%; between your SS and char gear, you need to make up the other 26%). This is important because it also cuts down the number of Bread you need by 50%. Typically, you would need 300 Bread to speed through a reincarnation, but with 50% completion speed that number is easily cut down to ~150. Not only does this mean that you can do twice the number of reincs with the same amount of Bread, but it also means that you'll be saving yourself 150 hours of baking time every single life (not to mention many, many mouse clicks). So definitely make it your goal to get your aggregate completion speed of quests to ~50% or more.